Skip to content

Leaving Terra Firma

June 19, 2012

Ok, so I didn’t actually schedule this on time like I thought I did, so we’re already here in Fiji, but enjoy 🙂

Right now we are taking off from LAX en route to Nadi, Fiji.  I haven’t spent a whole lot of time in the Southern Hemisphere, and have never gone further into the Pacific than Catalina Island.  If there’s ever a time to pay attention to the flight attendants instructions for a possible water landing, now is the time.  We should be in the air for the next 10 hours.

A good friend of mine gave me the formula for having an enjoyable long-distance flight:

  1. Eat the first meal.
  2. Take a benadryl (if possible, with some form of adult beverage as it works a bit faster).
  3. Drool unconsciously all over yourself for 6 hours.
  4. Wake up refreshed shortly before landing.
Either way, I don’t think I’ll be missing anything by not looking out the window, except maybe that red line that goes from Los Angeles to Nadi.  We’ll be flying over it for 5621 Miles, so I’m sure I’ll get a good look at it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

