Skip to content

Deep South Art Show

March 28, 2012

East Texas is a beautiful place.  It’s also a beautiful place to pick up art redneck art around dawn.  I saw these a couple mornings ago and had to photograph them.  I also feel that they’re appropriate for Louisiana as well as the other Southern states.  I used a black and white filter because I believe it draws out the passion of each piece.

Usually I put my photos online for free, but since I’m raising money to take a course to certify me to teach English as a foreign language, I have decided to try and sell my art in order to fund my schooling.  Prints are $450.  If you’d like to make a purchase, please drop me a line under the “newsletters” header at the top of the page.

Out of curiosity, what do you think these are photos of?

"Hope" by John Stinson $450

"Siamese Twins" by John Stinson $450

"Dancing Ponies" by John Stinson $450

"Defeat" by John Stinson $450

"Magic Rays of Sunshine" by John Stinson $450

"Soul Mates" by John Stinson $450

"It's a Boy!" by John Stinson $450

"Traffic" by John Stinson $450

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Geoff permalink
    March 28, 2012 07:39

    Is it bird poo on the side if the RV!!!

  2. March 28, 2012 08:38

    Ha! These are cool. I want to say splatters on a windshield … does not look like bugs … looks like ink when dropped on glass and then dries but has a little cloudyness like mud … just not the color. I like em!

  3. Melissa Swink permalink
    March 28, 2012 09:10

    Whatever! It’s poop on your windshield isn’t it? Either that, or I just REALLY offended you. Sorry bro.

  4. March 28, 2012 19:54

    I’m not sure what they are, but they made silver dollar sized explosions on my windshield at 70 miles per hour in the early AM of East Texas. The first time I drove through that part of Texas, I hit a large black moth the size of a sparrow. Foolishly, I engaged the windshield wipers and created a large sweeping black semi-permanent “V” shape in the center of the windshield. These were mellow in comparison.

Leave a Reply

