Skip to content

Driving Through the Night

February 28, 2012

So, yesterday I drove through two new states: Arkansas and Oklahoma.  The funny thing is I have no idea what Oklahoma really looks like.  I drove the entire state and never stopped.  The same thing with the Texas pan handle.  At the moment we are in Albuquerque New Mexico eating breakfast.  I can’t believe we were in Charleston Sunday morning, and have driven most of the way across the US already.

We’re just that much closer to Bike for Burundi.  I’m stoked.  Are you?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cynthia Manrique permalink
    March 1, 2012 17:57

    Amen!! Woo-hoo!! Bike for Burundi is almost here!!!! AMEN!!

    I’m not really sure how surfers use the term “stoked”…to describe a feeling.
    Honestly I am not being a “smarty pants”, I truly don’t know what does “I’m stoked.” mean?…………………………..huh? Woul\d you explain?

    • March 1, 2012 19:44

      Stoked means you’re excited. It’s used the same way as being “pumped up.” To stoke a fire is to poke at it so that the fire grows larger and hotter. So, to be stoked, is like a word picture of a hot burning fire. So yeah, I’m stoked [excited] for Bike for Burundi.

  2. Cynthia Manrique permalink
    March 1, 2012 17:57

    Que??

Leave a Reply

